Another

You caress my cheek,
Smooth talk all week,
Ask another girl out on a date.

You say you love me,
Want all of me,
Tell another girl it was fate.

What am I to expect,
Does my gaze have any effect,
Or is it just my delusion?

How dare you kiss me,
Then uncommit so seamlessly,
I believed your sad illusion.

Why didn’t you just let me go,
Instead of putting on an elaborate show,
Getting caught in your own web of lies?

Save me the hurt and pain,
You really didn’t have to feign,
Next time, just say goodbye.

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

