Unspeakable Emotion

When your eyes penetrate mine with that
Unspeakable emotion…
When your lips press onto mine with that
Undefinable touch…
When your hand brushes mine
And we both know what we mean, want, yearn
And yet cannot have.

You are the only one that understands.
So I know you know how I feel right now,
The night before your departure.

You know I’ll miss you
You know I’ll always be thinking about you
You know I’ll be loving you
And that distance doesn’t matter…
That we’ll both be looking at the same sky at 8.

My love and emotions overflow and become tears,
I haven’t cried this much in years.
The effect you have on me is something I once feared,
Now that I understand it, I don’t care.
I only want you near.

But tomorrow you have to do what you have to do,
And I can’t hold you so close anymore.
That’s fine as long as you come back safe,
With all limbs attached, no less no more.

I wish you good luck on your journey,
And a safe trip there and back.
I’ll be waiting here,
Forever yours, my dear.

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

