Three Words

When our eyelashes meet
They tickle each other
And flutter away

When our hands meet
They grip each other
And refuse to part
Intertwining in such a way that melts

My heart

Skips a beat when you say three words
“I just farted”
And I chuckle at how close we’ve become
Communicating without words
Talking about the everything that is everyone else’s nothing

In a short amount of time we’ve achieved mountains
Although we’ve never pushed or rushed
Because we knew and we know that we’ll have infinity
And that the other is all that matters in a
World of ridicule and resentment

Daily we tighten our bond
And strengthen your hold on me and my hold on you
Roses are red and violets are blue
You already know that I love you

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

