Do You

Do you ever miss me as much as you say you do?
Then why don’t you call and talk for a few?
Why don’t you try to answer me, my questions, my feelings?
All you ever do is leave my mind reeling.

You make a promise, and you don’t follow through,
You say you will, or next time maybe, but you never really do.

There is no place I’d rather be
Than by your side with your arms around me,
But I don’t always feel a mutual connection.
Am I just speaking out of dissatisfaction?

Could it be the loneliness infecting my soul,
Or the moonlight fading out, making everything so dull?
Maybe it’s the grayed sky, clouding my mind.
No wonder they say love makes you blind.

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

