un-Listening to My Heart

Want but cannot have.

or can I have?

I don’t know why I always hold myself back,
resisting the temptations of only good things,
subjecting myself to the bad that is bad for me–supposedly good.

There is nothing wrong with what I want,
yet I let others convince me that what I want, love, is wrong,
There is nothing wrong with what I want,
yet I let others convince me that it is wrong,
There is nothing wrong with what I want,
I let others convince me.

but

There is nothing wrong with–

except

The only thing holding me back is

me

and the cycle of my thoughts–

but there is nothing wrong–

but others–

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

