Typist Tendencies

Rhythmic keystrokes tapping into the melody of my mind,
Catalyzing those slow fingers, clicking its tongue,
Telling time to stop for a little while, allow itself to be tampered with,
Just this once so we can
get in a few more
words per minute.
Tap, tap…

Time and time again, teasing the truest of tales
from the tips of my fingers, taunting my inner typist,
Tell, tell…

Tapping away my internal thoughts,
Betraying my timid tendency to keep truth to myself,
Traitor to my inner secrets,
Telling, telling…

Too much said, but too late to turn back,
Time can slow but it cannot rewind.
Tangled up trust, truth touted,
Told, told…

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

