Can’t

Coming back here is like reliving my worst nightmares,
Restoring memories I wanted to disappear.
Coming back here is like giving up myself,
Selling my soul to the devil for free.

If I had a choice I never would come back,
But you entice me with threats of can’t-live-without.
It’d be better if I could leave forever,
If the memories would die along with our bond.

I’d kill them myself with my bare hands if I could,
But I don’t seem to have that strength.
I wish I could suffocate them under my rebellion,
Steal their breath with the glimmer in my eye.

But they won’t listen, and they won’t die.

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

