My Bed Covers

Asleep,
by white crystals.

Frostbite creeps up my spine,
but in the cold, I can feel the warmth, comfort
of bed covers, intensely soft envelopment.
Winter, time when I can sleep well,
Pieces of white blanket sliding over my body,
Almost sensual, sensational warmth,
Lusting for that feeling, I’ll forget.

Asleep,
hibernation forever.

Covers hug my curves, cuddle me up,
Cover my heart as cold blood boils,
Relaxed, unfrozen, flowing gently
In slow pulsations through my veins,
The ice in them melted, liquid, flooding,
Filling me, warming until I can’t feel.
Numb in the warmth of winter,

Asleep,
under white bed covers.

2 thoughts on “My Bed Covers

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

