Worrisome

What would it be like to not worry
Is it like cherry blossoms falling and stroking your arms,
Dew drops seeping into the grass, sliding off your feet?
Is it like touching the texture of sunny spring and lit-up summers,
Fingering the pollen falling to the cushioned ground?
Is it like the point before sleeping where all sound is smoothed over,
Dreaming of happiness and rainbows and flowers?

What would it be like to not worry
Is it like the warmth of your arm surrounding my waist,
The soothing waves of your voice ridden by only me?
Is it like the gentle of your touch, lingering on my lips,
The look in your eyes right before we kiss?
Is it like the cotton of your clothing slipping down your hips,
The radiance of your body hugging me close to your heart?

What would it be like to not worry?
I worry I’ll never feel like this.

3 thoughts on “Worrisome

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

