Q&A #1

Hello everyone! I saw this post by Ramexabella, and I liked a lot of the questions, so I decided to answer some of them myself! I won’t call it an “award” since I wasn’t really individually nominated or anything, but it looked like it’d be a fun post to do!

I’ll be breaking up the question sets into different posts because it’d be freakishly long otherwise. So this one is the set of questions Casual Procrastinator asked Ramexabella (which I will take to answer mwahahaha):

1) What encouraged you to start your blog?

I was headed to college at the time and I wanted to try something new. I’ve always considered blogging, but wasn’t really proactive about finding a good platform for it. I also wanted a space to share my writing with others and something to motivate me to write more. I’ve grown to love blogging very much, and it has been a bigger part of my life and growth as a writer than expected, which is why I make it a priority even in the midst of my busy college life.

2) How do you personally define love?

Well this is hard. Love is a lot of things, but I think it is the ultimate happiness in life. It brings the worst pain your could feel, but if you get past that you’ll have love so strong that nothing can beat it. Wow, that was cliche. But anyway, I’ve been in love for many years, and it has been a rollercoaster but it’s so worth it. I personally believe love is the best thing you can have; it certainly keeps me going through the darkest times. This doesn’t have to be romantic love. Any source of love is precious. I guess I sort of didn’t define love, but I think love is defined differently for everyone. In general though I suppose it’s the unconditionally willingness to be loyal, to protect, to trust someone and to be by their side forever (that was more in the romantic sense, I think).

3) What is your favorite food?

Noodles of any kind, especially ramen. Thinking about all those different types of noodles makes me salivate.

4) When did you feel like your blog made it? Or are you still dubious to whether it’s worthy?

Hm. I don’t think there’s a really big “made it” moment or anything, but I can honestly say I felt like I made it when I got 1 follower, hahaha. It was amazing to me that anyone at all would want to read my writing consistently, and I was just happy that someone was interested and that maybe my words do reach people. Even if they don’t understand my poetry or interpret it the way I do, they enjoy it or maybe relate to it, and they want to keep reading. That just made me really happy.

5) What’s your favorite video game?

League of Legends is probably number one, but I also play a lot of indie games such as Bastion and FEZ. I also love Terraria, Skyrim, and Vindictus.

6) Do you own a car? What type?

I don’t own a car yet because I’m a poor college student, but I hope to have a nice Lexus someday… and then maybe a Benz when I’m older, haha.

7) How do you take your coffee?

I actually don’t like coffee… I prefer hot tea!

8) What does a blog need to have to attract you to it?

I like good, thoughtful writing or poetry. That’s number one, and number two is probably a clean or at least organized look.

9) How did you come up with your blog’s name?

blliteration is my username and All Alliteration is my blog name. I was trying to be clever. All Alliteration just sounded sort of catchy, and it alliterated which was my goal, and I thinkk my other name choices were taken. I chose the handle blliteration because it’s like alliteration but with a “b” which is the first letter of my name.

10) How long have you been blogging?

Hm. Let me find my first post. My first post was July 30th, 2015, but my first real post was July 31st, 2015. So about 2.5 months now!

Thank you for reading! I’ll probably have a few more Q&As rolling out soon. If you have anything you want to ask me, click here or comment!

4 thoughts on “Q&A #1

I'd love to hear what you have to say!

